Monday, July 29, 2013

Samford School of Law

On July 29, 1847, the Cumberland School of Law was established in Lebanon, Tennessee, just east of Nashville.  It is the eleventh oldest law school in the country, and it is still in existence as part of Samford University in Birmingham, Alabama.  At the time of its establishment, Tennessean James K. Polk was President.